Director Area 1 - John Moes

Director Area 1: representing the cities of Big Stone, Milbank, Marvin, and Twin Brooks in Grant County; Alban, Big Stone, Blooming Valley, Farmington, Grant Center, Kilborn, Lura, Mazeppa, Melrose, Osceola, and Twin Brooks townships in Grant County; and all of Codington County

East Dakota Water Development District Board Member:

Director Moes grew up on a dairy farm in Eastern South Dakota. He has owned and operated a grain, hay, and cow/calf operation just south of Florence, for the past 25 years. In 2012, his family started Moes Feedlot, LLC. 

John is married to Donita (Aslesen) Moes. They have three grown children, Amber, April, and Bryan. They also have ten grandchildren. 

John is very active in his community where he is a member (and past Director & President) of the Coteau Hills Cattlemen, the Leader and Beef Chairman of the Codington County 4‐H, past parish council member and President of the Blessed Sacrament Church, current supervisor and past chairman (20+ years) of Fuller Township, and member of the SD Cattlemen Association, where he was named Recruiter of the Year. 

In his spare time, John likes taking pontoon rides and fishing. 

To contact Director Moes: 

Phone: (605) 881‐8234 

Mail: 44762 170th Street 

         Watertown, SD 57201