Director Area 2 - Gary Duffy

Director Area 2:  representing all of Deuel, Hamlin, and Kingsbury Counties; the cities of Ramona, Nunda, and Madison in Lake County; Wayne, Farmington, LeRoy, Nunda, Rutland, Summit, Badus, and Concord townships in Lake County; the cities of Vilas, Howard, and Canova in Miner County; Belleview, Vermillion, Howard, Henden, Grafton, Clearwater, Adams, and Canova townships in Miner County; the cities of Albee, La Bolt, Revillo, Stockholm, and Strandburg in Grant County; Adams, Georgia, Madison, Stockholm, Troy, and Vernon townships in Grant County; the cities of Arlington, Bruce, Volga, White, Bushnell, and Sinai in Brookings County; and Afton, Alton, Argo, Aurora, Bangor, Brookings, Eureka, Lake Hendricks, Lake Sinai, Laketon, Oak Lake, Oakwood, Oslo, Preston, Richland, Sherman, Sterling, Volga, and Winsor townships in Brookings County;

East Dakota Water Development District Board Member:

Director Duffy has been very active in his state and community. He has been past president of the SD Corn Growers Association, the SD Corn Utilization Council, and the SD Value Added Development Center. He has been a past member of the Oldham School Board, and the Oldham City Council, and past board member of the SD Crop Improvement Association. He is currently the President Shamrock Farms Inc., and holds memberships in SD Corn Growers and the SD Soybean Association. He also officiates high school football, volleyball, and basketball. 

Gary is married to Judy. He has four stepsons and eight grandchildren. 

In his spare time, Gary likes watching TV, spending time with his grandchildren, officiating, and watching SDSU football and basketball.

To contact Director Duffy: 

Phone:  (605) 270‐2554 


Mail:  21761 446th Avenue 

          Oldham, SD 57051