Director Area 5 - Mark Anderson

Director Area 5: representing the Sioux Falls voting districts 3-5, 3-6, 3-12, 3-14, 4-1, 4-4, 4-5, 4-6, 5-18 (formerly designated 4-13), 4-3 (formerly designated 5-16), and 5-15; and Mapleton township in Minnehaha County

East Dakota Water Development District Board Member:

Director Anderson retired as the President/Financial Secretary of the SD State Federation of Labor, AFL‐CIO in 2016. He retired at John Morrell Company in 2002, and the South Dakota Air National Guard in 1996. 

Mark is active in the community with the SD Corrections Commission. He was also a SD State Legislator in 1995‐1996. 

Mark has previously served on the Workers Compensation Advisory Council, the Governor's Wage Study Task Force, and the Meth Task Force. He has also served on the Crooks Sanitary District as Treasurer and Certified Operator, the Electrical Board of Appeals and Examiners, and the Infrastructure Review Advisory Board for the City of Sioux Falls. 

To contact Director Anderson: 

Phone: (605) 941‐9352 


Mail: 325 N. Dominic Avenue 

         Sioux Falls, SD 57107