Director Area 6 - Kay Kassube

Director Area 6:    representing Wayne township in Minnehaha County; and Sioux Falls voting districts 1-5, 1-6, 1-8, 1-9, 1-10, 1-17, 3-9, 3-10, 3-11, 3-15, 3-16, and 3-17

East Dakota Water Development District Board Member:

Director Kassube holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Earth Science with minors in Biology, Math, and Chemistry from the University of South Dakota (USD). She also holds a Masters of Natural Science, from USD, and has taught Earth Science at the university for 20 years. 

Kay has been active in the community as a 4‐H Leader and as the choir director for St Michael’s Catholic Church in Sioux Falls. She also gives presentations to local elementary schools and the Boy Scouts on topics including rocks & minerals, and earthquakes & volcanoes. 

In her spare time she enjoys music, hiking, cooking, reading, casting cement leaves, and providing daycare for her grandkids. 

To contact Director Kassube: 

 Phone:   (605) 361‐6438 


Mail:   2600 S. Valley View Rd 

          Sioux Falls, SD 57106