Board of Directors
Board of Directors
EDWDD is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors. The directors are elected to represent separate areas within the District. Director areas are allocated solely according to population. The directors serve terms of four years, with staggered elections held every other year in line with the state general election cycle.

The Board of Directors is presided over by:
Martin Jarrett, Chairman
Mark Anderson, Vice Chairman
John Moes, Secretary
The Treasurer for the Board of Directors is
Jay Gilbertson, District Manager
2017 Board of Directors & Area Maps
74:05:05:20. East Dakota water development district director areas. The director areas of the East Dakota water development district are as follows:

John Moes - Director Area 1: representing the cities of Big Stone, Milbank, Marvin, and Twin Brooks in Grant County; Alban, Big Stone, Blooming Valley, Farmington, Grant Center, Kilborn, Lura, Mazeppa, Melrose, Osceola, and Twin Brooks townships in Grant County; and all of Codington County;

Gary Duffy - Director Area 2: representing all of Deuel, Hamlin, and Kingsbury Counties; the cities of Ramona, Nunda, and Madison in Lake County; Wayne, Farmington, LeRoy, Nunda, Rutland, Summit, Badus, and Concord townships in Lake County; the cities of Vilas, Howard, and Canova in Miner County; Belleview, Vermillion, Howard, Henden, Grafton, Clearwater, Adams, and Canova townships in Miner County; the cities of Albee, La Bolt, Revillo, Stockholm, and Strandburg in Grant County; Adams, Georgia, Madison, Stockholm, Troy, and Vernon townships in Grant County; the cities of Arlington, Bruce, Volga, White, Bushnell, and Sinai in Brookings County; and Afton, Alton, Argo, Aurora, Bangor, Brookings, Eureka, Lake Hendricks, Lake Sinai, Laketon, Oak Lake, Oakwood, Oslo, Preston, Richland, Sherman, Sterling, Volga, and Winsor townships in Brookings County;

Janelle Weatherly- Director Area 3: representing the cities of Brookings, Elkton, and Aurora in Brookings County; Elkton, Medary, Parnell, and Trenton townships in Brookings County; and all of Moody County;

Martin Jarrett - Director Area 4: representing the city of Wentworth in Lake County; Herman, Winfred, Orland, Clarno, Lake View, Wentworth, Franklin, and Chester townships in Lake County; the cities of Baltic, Brandon, Colton, Crooks, Dell Rapids, Garretson, Hartford, Humboldt, and Sherman in Minnehaha County; and Benton, Brandon, Buffalo, Burk, Clear Lake, Dell Rapids, Edison, Grand Meadow, Hartford, Highland, Humboldt, Logan, Lyons, Palisade, Red Rock, Sverdrup, Taopi, Wall Lake, and Wellington townships in Minnehaha County;

Mark Anderson- Director Area 5: representing the Sioux Falls voting districts 3-5, 3-6, 3-12, 3-14, 4-1, 4-4, 4-5, 4-6, 5-18 (formerly designated 4-13), 4-3 (formerly designated 5-16), and 5-15; and Mapleton township in Minnehaha County;

Kay Kassube - Director Area 6: representing Wayne township in Minnehaha County; and Sioux Falls voting districts 1-5, 1-6, 1-8, 1-9, 1-10, 1-17, 3-9, 3-10, 3-11, 3-15, 3-16, and 3-17;

Dana Loseke- Director Area 7: representing the city of Sioux Falls in Lincoln County; and Sioux Falls voting districts 2-1, 2-2, 2-8, 2-9, 5-12, and 5-13;

Mary Ellen Connelly- Director Area 8: representing the Sioux Falls voting districts 5-17 (formerly designated 1-1), 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 3-7, 3-8, 5-1, 5-2, 5-3, 5-4, 4-2 (formerly designated 5-5), 5-6, 5-7, 5-8, 5-9, 5-10, 5-11, and 5-14;

Lois Brown - Director Area 9: representing the Sioux Falls voting districts 2-3, 2-4, 2-6. 2-7, 2-14, 4-7, 4-8, 4-9, 4-10, 4-11, and 4-12; the city of Valley Springs in Minnehaha County; and Split Rock and Valley Springs townships in Minnehaha County.

2017 Map of Director Areas
East Dakota Water Development District Bylaws